Penrhiwceiber Rangers FC is a football team from Glasbrook Terrace, Penrhiwceiber who currently play in the Ardal Leagues South West. Formerly known as Penrhiwceiber Welfare the club was formed in 1961 and has played all their football on the Glasbrook Field. Founder members included Billy Cooksley, Tony Jones, and Chris Kerr.

The club saw great advances through the nineties winning the South Wales Amateur League and Corinthian Cup in the 1991-92 Season and in their first season in the Welsh League progressed to the Final of the League Cup. The following season, 1993/94 they won the Third Division and were promoted to Division 2. This was followed by a second promotion in two years, with Ceiber winning the 1994/95 Division Two title.

The club has sustained its welsh league status winning titles/promotions and the league cup twice.

Most of this success has been achieved under the management of Steve Haggett who brought together a dedicated group of local talented footballers who formed the basis of many successful seasons. Sadly Steve passed away and now the club is managed by the long-serving Dean Brown.

The club is run by a dedicated group who have given the club numerous support over the years.

Ceiber won the very last Welsh League Division Two title in season 2019/20 with the league now defunct as the clubs move into the new Tier system for season 2020/21 with the club achieving their status in Tier 3 in 2020.

The club also has a reserves side playing in the Aberdare Valley Football League and a youth team playing in the South Wales Football League.

Ardal South West